设计指南5100

RF和混合信号PCB的一般布局指南

Michael Bailey

摘要:

摘要:本应用笔记提供关于射频(RF)印刷电路板(PCB)设计和布局的指导及建议,包括关于混合信号应用的一些讨论。资料提供“最佳实践”指南,应结合所有其它设计和制造指南加以应用,这些指南可能适用于特定的元件、PCB制造商以及材料。

本应用笔记适用于所有Maxim无线产品。更多信息请参考无线或RF产品选择



目录

引言

本应用笔记提供关于射频(RF)印刷电路板(PCB)设计和布局的指导及建议,包括关于混合信号应用的一些讨论,例如相同PCB上的数字、模拟和射频元件。内容按主题进行组织,提供“最佳实践”指南,应结合所有其它设计和制造指南加以应用,这些指南可能适用于特定的元件、PCB制造商以及材料。

射频传输线

许多Maxim射频元件要求阻抗受控的传输线,将射频功率传输至PCB上的IC引脚(或从其传输功率)。这些传输线可在外层(顶层或底层)实现或埋在内层。关于这些传输线的指南包括讨论微带线、带状线、共面波导(地)以及特征阻抗。也介绍传输线弯角补偿,以及传输线的换层。

微带线
这种类型的传输线包括固定宽度金属走线(导体)以及(相邻层)正下方的接地区域。例如,第1层(顶部金属)上的走线要求在第2层上有实心接地区域(图1)。走线的宽度、电介质层的厚度以及电介质的类型决定特征阻抗(通常为50Ω或75Ω)。

微带线示例(立体图)
图1. 微带线示例(立体图)

带状线
这种线包括内层固定宽度的走线,和上方和下方的接地区域。导体可位于接地区域中间(图2)或具有一定偏移(图3)。这种方法适合内层的射频走线。

带状线(端视图)
图2. 带状线(端视图)。

偏移带状线
图3. 偏移带状线。带状线的一种变体,适用于层厚度不相同的PCB(端视图)。

共面波导(接地)
共面波导提供邻近射频线之间以及其它信号线之间较好的隔离(端视图)。这种介质包括中间导体以及两侧和下方的接地区域(图4)。

共面波导提供邻近射频线以及其它信号线之间较好的隔离
图4. 共面波导提供邻近射频线以及其它信号线之间较好的隔离。

建议在共面波导的两侧安装过孔“栅栏”,如图5所示。该顶视图提供了在中间导体每侧的顶部金属接地区域安装一排接地过孔的示例。顶层上引起的回路电流被短路至下方的接地层。

建议在共面波导的两侧安装过孔栅栏
图5. 建议在共面波导的两侧安装过孔栅栏。

特征阻抗 有多种计算工具可用于正确设置信号导体线宽,以实现目标阻抗。然而,在输入电路板层的介电常数时应小心。典型PCB外基板层包含的玻璃纤维成分小于内层,所以介电常数较低。例如,FR4材质介电常数一般为εR = 4.2,而外基板(半固化板)层一般为εR = 3.8。下边的例子仅供参考,其中金属厚度为1oz铜(1.4 mils、0.036mm)。

表1. 特征阻抗示例

介质 电介质 层厚,mil (mm) 中间导体,mil (mm) 空隙 特征阻抗
微带 预浸料 (3.8) 6 (0.152) 11.5 (0.292) N/A 50.3
10 (0.254) 20 (0.508) 50.0
差分线对 预浸料 (3.8) 6 (0.152) 25 (0.635) 6 (0.152) 50.6
带状线 FR4 (4.5) 12 (0.305) 3.7 (0.094) N/A 50.0
偏移带状线 预浸料 (3.9) 6 (0.152) upper,
10 (0.254) lower
4.8 (0.122) N/A 50.1
共面波导 预浸料 (3.8) 6 (0.152) 14 (0.35) 20 (0.50) 49.7

传输线弯角补偿
由于布线约束而要求传输线弯曲时(改变方向),使用的弯曲半径应至少为中间导体宽度的3倍。也就是说:

弯曲半径 ≥ 3 × (线宽)

这将弯角的特征阻抗变化降至最小。

如果不可能实现逐渐弯曲,可将传输线进行直角弯曲(非曲线),见图6。然而,必须对此进行补偿,以减小通过弯曲点时本地有效线宽增大引起的阻抗突变。标准补偿方法为角斜接,如下图所示。最佳的微带直角斜接由杜维尔和詹姆斯(Douville and James)公式给出:

公式 1

式中,M为斜接与非斜接弯角之比(%)。该公式与介电常数无关,受约束条件为w/h ≥ 0.25。

其它传输线可采用类似的方法。如果对正确补偿方法存在任何不确定性,并且设计要求高性能传输线,则应利用电磁仿真器对弯角建模。

如果不可能实现逐渐弯曲,可将传输线进行直角弯曲
图6. 如果不可能实现逐渐弯曲,可将传输线进行直角弯曲。

传输线的换层
如果布局约束要求将传输线换至不同的电路板层,建议每条传输线至少使用两个过孔,将过孔电感负载降至最小。一对过孔将传输电感有效减小50%,应该使用与传输线宽相当的最大直径过孔。例如,对于15-mil微带线,过孔直径(抛光镀层直径)应为15 mil至18 mil。如果空间不允许使用大过孔,则应使用三个直径较小的过渡过孔。

信号线隔离

必须小心防止信号线之间的意外耦合。以下是潜在耦合及预防措施的示例:

  • 射频传输线:传输线之间的距离应该尽量大,不应该在长距离范围内彼此接近。彼此间隔越小、平行走线距离越长,平行微带线之间的耦合越大。不同层上的走线应该有接地区域将其保持分开。承载高功率的传输线应尽量远离其它传输线。接地的共面波导提供优异的线间隔离。小PCB上射频线之间的隔离优于大约-45dB是不现实的。
  • 高速数字信号线:这些信号线应独立布置在与射频信号线不同的电路板层上,以防止耦合。数字噪声(来自于时钟、PLL等)会耦合到RF信号线,进而调制到射频载波。或者,有些情况下,数字噪声会被上变频/下变频。
  • VCC/电源线:这些线应布置在专用层上。应该在主VCC分配节点以及VCC分支安装适当的去耦/旁路电容。必须根据射频IC的总体频率响应以及时钟和PLL引起的数字噪声的预期频率分布选择旁路电容。这些走线也应与射频线保持隔离,后者将发射较大的射频功率。

接地区域

如果第1层用于射频元件和传输线,建议在第2层使用实心(连续)接地区域。对于带状线和偏移带状线,中间导体上、下要求接地区域。这些区域不得共用也不得分配给信号或电源网络,而必须全部分配给地。有时候受设计条件限制,某一层上有局部接地区域,则必须位于全部射频元件和传输线下方。接地区域不得在传输线下方断开。

应在PCB的RF部分的不同层之间布置大量的接地过孔。这有助于防止接地电流回路造成寄生接地电感增大。过孔也有助于防止PCB上射频信号线与其它信号线的交叉耦合。

电源层和接地层的特殊考虑事项

对于分配给系统电源(直流电源)和接地的电路板层,必须考虑元件的回路电流。总的原则是避免将信号线布置在电源层和接地层之间的电路板层上。

不正确的电路板层分配
图7. 不正确的电路板层分配:电源层和接地层上的接地电流回路之间有信号层。偏压线噪声会耦合到信号层。

较好的电路板层分配
图8. 较好的电路板层分配:电源层和接地层之间没有信号层。

电源(偏压)走线和电源去耦

如果元件有多个电源连接,常见做法是采用“星”型配置的电源布线(图9)。在星型配置的“根”节点安装较大的去耦电容(几十µF),在每个分支上安装较小的电容。这些小电容的值取决于射频IC的工作频率及其具体功能(即级间与主电源去耦)。下图所示为一个示例。

如果元件有多个电源连接,电源布线可采用星型配置
高清图像
(PDF, 2MB)
图9. 如果元件有多个电源连接,电源布线可采用星型配置。

相对于连接至相同电源网络的所有引脚串联的配置,“星”型配置避免了长接地回路。长接地回路将引起寄生电感,会造成意外的反馈环路。电源去耦的关键考虑事项是必须将直流电源连接在电气上定义为交流地。

去耦和旁路电容的选择

由于存在自谐频率(SRF),现实中电容的有效频率范围是有限的。可以从制造商处获得SRF,但有时候必须通过直接测量进行特征分析。SRF以上时,电容呈现感性,因此不具备去耦或旁路功能。如果需要宽带去耦,标准做法是使用多个(电容值)增大的电容,全部并联。小电容的SRF一般较大(例如,0.2pF、0402 SMT封装电容的SRF = 14GHz),大电容的SRF一般较小(例如,相同封装2pF电容的SRF = 4GHz)。表2所列为典型配置。

表2. 电容的有效频率范围

元件 电容 封装 SRF 有效频率范围*
超高范围 20pF 0402 2.5GHz 800MHz至2.5GHz
极高范围 100pF 0402 800MHz 250MHz至800MHz
高范围 1000pF 0402 250MHz 50MHz至250MHz
中等范围 1µF 0402 60MHz 100kHz至60MHz
低范围 10µF 0603 600kHz 10kHz至600kHz
*有效频率范围的低端定义为低于5Ω容抗。

旁路电容布局考虑事项

由于电源线必须为交流地,最大程度减小交流地回路的寄生电感非常重要。元件布局或摆放方向可能会引起寄生电感,例如去耦电容的地方向。旁路电容有两种摆放方法,分别如图10和图11所示:

该配置下,旁路电容和相关过孔的总占位面积最小
图10. 该配置下,旁路电容和相关过孔的总占位面积最小。

这种配置下,将顶层上的VCC焊盘连接至内层电源区域(层)的过孔可能妨碍交流地电流回路,强制形成较长的回路,造成寄生电感较高。流入VCC引脚的任何交流电流都通过旁路电容,到达其接地侧,然后返回至内接地层。这种配置下,旁路电容和相关过孔的总占位面积最小。

该配置要求较大的PCB面积
图11. 该配置要求较大的PCB面积。

>

另外一种配置下,交流地回路不受电源区域过孔的限制。一般而言,这种配置要求的PCB面积稍大。

短路器连接元件的接地

对于短路器连接(接地)的元件(例如电源去耦电容),推荐做法是每个元件使用至少两个接地过孔(图12),这可降低过孔寄生电感的影响。短路连接元件组可使用过孔接地“孤岛”。

每个元件使用至少两个接地过孔可降低过孔寄生电感的影响
图12. 每个元件使用至少两个接地过孔可降低过孔寄生电感的影响。

IC接地区域(“焊盘”)

大多数IC要求在元件正下方的元件层(PCB的顶层或底层)上的实心接地区域。该接地区域将承载直流和射频回流,通过PCB流向分配的接地区域。该元件“接地焊盘”的第二功能是提供散热器,所以焊盘应在PCB设计规则允许的情况下包括最大数量的过孔。下图所示的例子中,在射频IC正下方的中间接地区域(元件层上)安装有5 × 5过孔阵列(图13)。在其它布局考虑允许的情况下,应使用最大数量的过孔。这些过孔是理想的通孔(穿透整个PCB)。这些过孔必须电镀。如果可能,使用导热胶填充过孔,以提高散热性能(在电镀过孔之后、最后电镀电路板之前填充导热胶)。

在射频IC正下方的中间接地区域上安放5 × 5过孔阵列
图13. 在射频IC正下方的中间接地区域上安放5 × 5过孔阵列

 

 推荐阅读

  电路板设计中的接地与布线

 推荐产品

  集成RF收发器、接收器和发送器
  RF放大器

 产品页面

  无线通信与RF


下一步
EE-Mail 订阅EE-Mail,接收关于您感兴趣的新文档的自动通知。

© Dec 14, 2015, Maxim Integrated Products, Inc.
The content on this webpage is protected by copyright laws of the United States and of foreign countries. For requests to copy this content, contact us.

APP 5100: Dec 14, 2015
设计指南5100, AN5100, AN 5100, APP5100, Appnote5100, Appnote 5100

TUTORIAL 5100

General Layout Guidelines for RF and Mixed-Signal PCBs

By:  Michael Bailey
Sep 14, 2011

Abstract: This application note provides guidelines and suggestions for RF printed-circuit board (PCB) design and layout, including some discussion of mixed-signal applications. The material provides "best practices" guidance, and should be used in conjunction with all other design and manufacturing guidelines that may apply to particular components, PCB manufacturers, and material sets as applicable.

This application note applies to all of Maxim's wireless products. For more information, please select a wireless or RF product.


Click here for an overview of the wireless components used in a typical radio transceiver.
Click here for an overview of the wireless components used in a typical radio transceiver.

Table of Contents

Introduction

This application note provides guidelines and suggestions for RF printed-circuit board (PCB) design and layout, including some discussion of mixed-signal applications, such as digital, analog, and RF components on the same PCB. The material is arranged by topic areas and provides "best practices" guidance. It should be used in conjunction with all other design and manufacturing guidelines that may apply to particular components, PCB manufacturers, and material sets as applicable.

RF Transmission Lines

Many of Maxim's RF components require controlled impedance transmission lines that will transport RF power to (or from) IC pins on the PCB. These transmission lines can be implemented on a exterior layer (top or bottom), or buried in an internal layer. Guidelines for these transmission lines include discussions relating to the microstrip, suspended stripline, coplanar waveguide (grounded), and characteristic impedance. It also describes transmission line bends and corner compensation, and layer changes for transmission lines.

Microstrip

This type of transmission line consists of fixed-width metal routing (the conductor), along with a solid unbroken ground plane located directly underneath (on the adjacent layer). For example, a microstrip on Layer 1 (top metal) requires a solid ground plane on Layer 2 (Figure 1). The width of the routing, the thickness of the dielectric layer, and the type of dielectric determine the characteristic impedance (typically 50Ω or 75Ω).

Figure 1. Microstrip example (isometric view).
Figure 1. Microstrip example (isometric view).

Suspended Stripline

This line consists of a fixed-width routing on an inner layer, with solid ground planes above and below the center conductor. The conductor can be located midway between the ground planes (Figure 2), or it can be offset (Figure 3). This is the appropriate method for RF routing on inner layers.

Figure 2. Suspended stripline (end view).
Figure 2. Suspended stripline (end view).

Figure 3. Offset suspended stripline. A variant of the stripline, for PCBs with unequal layer thicknesses (end view).
Figure 3. Offset suspended stripline. A variant of the stripline, for PCBs with unequal layer thicknesses (end view).

Coplanar Waveguide (Grounded)

A coplanar waveguide provides for better isolation between nearby RF lines, as well as other signal lines (end view). This medium consists of a center conductor with ground planes on either side and below (Figure 4).

Figure 4. A coplanar waveguide provides for better isolation between nearby RF lines and other signal lines.
Figure 4. A coplanar waveguide provides for better isolation between nearby RF lines and other signal lines.

Via "fences" are recommended on both sides of a coplanar waveguide, as shown in Figure 5. This top view provides an example of a row of ground vias on each top metal gound plane on either side of the center conductor. Return currents induced on the top layer are shorted to the underlying ground layer.

Figure 5. Via fences are recommended on both sides of a coplanar waveguide.
Figure 5. Via fences are recommended on both sides of a coplanar waveguide.

Characteristic Impedance

There are several calculators available to properly set the signal conductor line width to achieve the target impedance. However, caution should be used when entering the dielectric constant of the layers. The outer laminated layers of typical PCBs often contain less glass content than the core of the board, and consequently the dielectric constant is lower. For example, FR4 core is generally given as εR = 4.2, whereas the outer laminate (prepreg) layers are typically εR = 3.8. Examples given below for reference only, metal thickness assumed for 1oz copper (1.4 mils, 0.036mm).

Table 1. Examples of Characteristic Impedance
Media Dielectric Layer Thickness in mils (mm) Center Conductor in mils (mm) Gap Characteristic Impedance
Microstrip Prepreg (3.8) 6 (0.152) 11.5 (0.292) N/A 50.3
10 (0.254) 20 (0.508) 50.0
Diff. Pair Prepreg (3.8) 6 (0.152) 25 (0.635) 6 (0.152) 50.6
Stripline FR4 (4.5) 12 (0.305) 3.7 (0.094) N/A 50.0
Offset Stripline Prepreg (3.9) 6 (0.152) upper,
10 (0.254) lower
4.8 (0.122) N/A 50.1
Coplanar WG Prepreg (3.8) 6 (0.152) 14 (0.35) 20 (0.50) 49.7

Transmission Line Bends and Corner Compensation

When transmission lines are required to bend (change direction) due to routing constraints, use a bend radius that is at least 3 times the center conductor width. In other words:
Bend Radius ≥ 3 × (Line Width).
This will minimize any charactericstic impedance changes moving through the bend.

In cases where a gradually curved bend is not possible, the transmission line can undergo a right-angle bend (noncurved). See Figure 6. However, this must be compensated to reduce the impedance discontinuity caused by the local increase in effective line width going through the bend. A standard compensation method is the angled miter, as illustrated below. The optimum microstrip right-angle miter is given by the formula of Douville and James:
Equation 1.
Where M is the fraction (%) of the miter compared to the unmitered bend. This formula is independent of the dielectric constant, and is subject to the constraint that w/h ≥ 0.25.

Similar methods can be employed for other transmission lines. If there is any uncertainty as to the correct compensation, the bend should be modeled using an electromagnetic simulator if the design requires high-performance transmission lines.

Figure 6. When a curved bend is not possible, the transmission line can undergo a right-angle bend.
Figure 6. When a curved bend is not possible, the transmission line can undergo a right-angle bend.

Layer Changes for Transmission Lines

When layout constraints required that a transmission line move to a different layer, it is recommended that at least two via holes be used for each transition to minimize the via inductance loading. A pair of vias will effectively cut the transition inductance by 50%, and the largest diameter via should be utilized that is compatible with the transmission line width. For example, on a 15-mil microstrip line, a via diameter (finished plated diameter) of 15 mils to 18 mils would be used. If space does not permit the use of larger vias, then three transition vias of smaller diameter should be used.

Signal Line Isolation

Care must be taken to prevent unintended coupling between signal lines. Some examples of potential coupling and preventative measures:

  • RF Transmission Lines: Lines should be kept as far apart as possible, and should not be routed in close proximity for extended distances. Coupling between parallel microstrip lines will increase with decreasing separation and increasing parallel routing distance. Lines that cross on separate layers should have a ground plane keeping them apart. Signal lines that will carry high power levels should be kept away from all other lines whenever possible. The grounded coplanar waveguide provides for excellent isolation between lines. It is impractical to achieve isolation better than approximately -45dB between RF lines on small PCBs.
  • High-Speed Digital Signal Lines: These lines should be routed separately on a different layer than the RF signal lines, to prevent coupling. Digital noise (from clocks, PLLs, etc.) can couple onto RF signal lines, and these can be modulated onto RF carriers. Alternatively, in some cases digital noise can be up/down-converted.
  • VCC/Power Lines: These should be routed on a dedicated layer. Adequate decoupling/bypass capcitors should be provided at the main VCC distribution node, as well as at VCC branches. The choice of the bypass capacitances must be made based on the overall frequency response of the RF IC, and the expected frequency distribution nature of any digital noise from clocks and PLLs. These lines should also be separated from any RF lines that will transmit large amounts of RF power.

Ground Planes

The recommended practice is to use a solid (continuous) ground plane on Layer 2, assuming Layer 1 is used for the RF components and transmission lines. For striplines and offset striplines, ground planes above and below the center conductor are required. These planes must not be shared or assigned to signal or power nets, but must be uniquely allocated to ground. Partial ground planes on a layer, sometimes required by design constraints, must underlie all RF components and transmission lines. Ground planes must not be broken under transmission line routing.

Ground vias between layers should be added liberally throughout the RF portion of the PCB. This helps prevent accrual of parasitic ground inductance due to ground-current return paths. The vias also help to prevent cross-coupling from RF and other signal lines across the PCB.

Special Consideration on Bias and Ground Layers

The layers assigned to system bias (DC supply) and ground must be considered in terms of the return current for the components. The general guidance is to not have signals routed on layers between the bias layer and the ground layer.

Figure 7. Incorrect layer assignment: there are signal layers between the bias layer and ground-current return path on ground layer. Bias line noise can be coupled to the signal layers.
Figure 7. Incorrect layer assignment: there are signal layers between the bias layer and ground-current return path on ground layer. Bias line noise can be coupled to the signal layers.

Figure 8. Better layer assignment: there are no signal layers between the bias and ground return layers.
Figure 8. Better layer assignment: there are no signal layers between the bias and ground return layers.

Power (Bias) Routing and Supply Decoupling

A common practice is to use a "star" configuration for the power-supply routes, if a component has several supply connections (Figure 9). A larger decoupling capacitor (tens of µFds) is mounted at the "root" of the star, and smaller capacitors at each of the star branches. The value of these latter capacitors depends on the operating frequency range of the RF IC, and their specific functionality (i.e., interstage vs. main supply decoupling). An example is shown below.

Figure 9. If a component has several supply connections, the power-supply routes can be arranged in a star configuration.
More detailed image
(PDF, 2MB)
Figure 9. If a component has several supply connections, the power-supply routes can be arranged in a star configuration.

The "star" configuration avoides long ground return paths that would result if all the pins connected to the same bias net were connected in series. A long ground return path would cause a parasitic inductance that could lead to unintended feedback loops. The key consideration with supply decoupling is that the DC supply connections must be electrically defined as AC ground.

Selection of Decoupling or Bypass Capacitors

Real capacitors have limited effective frequency ranges due to their self-resonant frequency (SRF). The SRF is available from the manufacturer, but sometimes must be characterized by direct measurement. Above the SRF, the capacitor is inductive, and therefore will not perform the decoupling or bypass function. When broadband decoupling is required, standard practice is to use several capacitors of increasing size (capacitance), all connected in parallel. The smaller value capacitors normally have higher SRFs (for example, a 0.2pF value in a 0402 SMT package with an SRF = 14GHz), while the larger values have lower SRFs (for example, a 2pF value in the same package with an SRF = 4GHz). A typical arrangement is depicted in Table 2.

Table 2. Useful Frequency Ranges of Capacitors
Component Capacitance Package SRF Useful Frequency Range*
Ultra-High Range 20pF 0402 2.5GHz 800MHz to 2.5GHz
Very High Range 100pF 0402 800MHz 250MHz to 800MHz
High Range 1000pF 0402 250MHz 50MHz to 250MHz
Midrange 1µF 0402 60MHz 100kHz to 60MHz
Low Range 10µF 0603 600kHz 10kHz to 600kHz
*Low end of useful frequency range defined as less than 5Ω of capacitive reactance.

Bypass Capacitor Layout Considerations

Since the supply lines must be AC ground, it is important to minimize the parasitic inductance added to the AC ground return path. These parasitic inductances can be caused by layout or component orientation choices, such as the orientation of a decoupling capacitor's ground. There are two basic methods, shown in Figure 10 and Figure 11.

Figure 10. This configuration presents the smallest total footprint for the bypass capcitor and related vias.
Figure 10. This configuration presents the smallest total footprint for the bypass capcitor and related vias.

In this configuration, the vias connecting the VCC pad on the top layer to the inner power plane (layer) poentially impede the AC ground current return, forcing a longer return path with resulting higher parasitic inductance. Any AC current flowing into the VCC pin passes through the bypass capcitor to its ground side before returning on the inner ground layer. This configuration presents the smallest total footprint for the bypass capcitor and related vias.

Figure 11. This configuration requires more PCB area.
Figure 11. This configuration requires more PCB area.

In this alternate configuration, the AC ground return paths are not blocked by the power-plane vias. Generally this configuration requires somewhat more PCB area.

Grounding of Shunt-Connected Components

For shunt-connected (grounded) components (such as power-supply decoupling capacitors), the recommended practice is to use at least two grounding vias for each component (Figure 12). This reduces the effect of via parasitic inductance. Via ground "islands" can be used for groups of shunt-connected components.

Figure 12. Using at least two grounding vias for each components reduces the effect of via parasitic inductance.
Figure 12. Using at least two grounding vias for each components reduces the effect of via parasitic inductance.

IC Ground Plane ("Paddle")

Most ICs require a solid ground plane on the component layer (top or bottom of PCB) directly underneath the component. This ground plane will carry DC and RF return currents through the PCB to the assigned ground plane. The secondary function of this component "ground paddle" is to provide a thermal heatsink, so the paddle should include the maximum number of thru vias that are allowed by the PCB design rules. The example below shows a 5 × 5 array of via holes embedded in the central ground plane (on the component layer) directly under the RF IC (Figure 13). The maximum number of vias that can be accomodated by other layout considerations should be used. These vias are ideally thru-vias (i.e., penetrate all the way through the PCB), and must be plated. If possible, the vias should be filled with thermally conductive paste to enhance the heatsink (the paste is applied after via plating and prior to final board plating).

Figure 13. A 5 × 5 array of via holes embedded in the central ground plane directly under the RF IC.
Figure 13. A 5 × 5 array of via holes embedded in the central ground plane directly under the RF IC.

Please see our Wireless and RF Products page for more information.

Next Steps
EE-Mail Subscribe to EE-Mail and receive automatic notice of new documents in your areas of interest.
Download Download, PDF Format (235kB)  
Share
Other Channels  Email this page to an associate or friend. 



APP 5100: Sep 14, 2011
TUTORIAL 5100, AN5100, AN 5100, APP5100, Appnote5100, Appnote 5100

Share



More